Home Page What is LOSS Team? Postvention as Prevention Workshops and Training Offered Join the LOSSteam ListServ Dr. Campbell’s Calendar Reactions & Responses LOSSteam Associates Resources and Links News Contact Dr. Campbell



There are currently 37 active teams in 12 states and 5 international locations; as well as 15-24 sites in various stages of planning/preparation. Scroll down to see details on individual teams throughout the United States and internationally.

This map and information on LOSS Teams was compiled by Dr. John McIntosh in the Autumn of 2018. Please help to keep it as up-to-date as possible by sending current information to LOSSteamsMap@lossteam.com.



Arizona
Service Area:Maricopa County, Arizona (Phoenix Metro Region: Phoenix, Glendale, Scottsdale, Mesa, Chandler partnerships)
Contact:Sandra McNally
480-784-1514 x1219
Sandra.McNally@lafrontera-empact.org
Status:In Operation (6 years)
Agency:EMPACT-Suicide Prevention Center

California
Service Area:Fresno County / Fresno, California
Contact:Brandy Lidbeck
559-322-5877
blidbeck@hindshospice.org
Status:In Preparation
Agency:Fresno Survivors of Suicide Loss

California
Service Area:Santa Cruz County, California
Status:In Process
Agency:Fresno Survivors of Suicide

California
Service Area:Tulare and Kings Counties, California
Contact:Noah J. Whitaker, Task Force Director
599-624-7471
SPTF@tularehhsa.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Tulare & Kings Counties SPTF (www.sptf.org)

Florida
Service Area:Tallahassee and surrounding counties in Big Bend area of Florida
Contact:Mary Bowers
850-878-7898
bowersb@centurylink.net
lossteambigbend@gmail.com
Status:In Preparation

Florida
Service Area:Tampa, St. Pete, Orlando, Florida
Contact:Ellsworth “Tony” Williams
407-516-8398
ellsworth@vetscounselingvets.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Veterans and Families Outreach Support for Suicide Survivors (VFOSSS)

Georgia
Service Area:Georgia (state)
Status:In Operation

Indiana
Service Area:Jefferson County, Indiana (southern); Madison, Indiana
Contact:Barbara Sigmon-Bladen
812-265-2580 x4134
bsigmon@ivytech.edu
Status:In Preparation-Early stages of building LOSS Team

Indiana
Service Area:Southwestern Indiana-Evansville, Indiana (Vanderburg & Warrick Counties)
Contact:Janie Chappell
812-476-7200
Janie.Chappell@deaconess.com
Status:In Operation (3.75 years)

Kansas
Service Area:Kansas (state)
Status:In Operation

Kentucky
Service Area:Kentucky (state)
Contact:Lesa Vanderpool
502-782-6154
lesag.vanderpool@ky.gov
Status:Planning stage
Agency:Dept for Behavioral Health, Development & Intellectual Disabilities

Louisiana
Service Area:East Baton Rouge Parish, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contact:Frank R. Campbell
225-413-9018
frank.campbell@lossteam.com
Status:Inactive/planning restart. Established 1997 (First LOSS Team)
Agency:Coroner’s Office in Baton Rouge

Louisiana
Service Area:St. Tammany Parish
Contact:--
985-237-5506
stops.la@gmail.com
http://www.stops-la.com/loss_team.aspx
Status:In Operation
Agency:St. Tammany Outreach for the Prevention of Suicide (S.T.O.P.S.) - LOSS Team; per Frank Campbell; Work with Coroner & Sheriff

Massachusetts
Service Area:Framingham, Massachusetts - serve 4 towns in MetroWest area (Ashland, Hopkinton, Holliston, Sherborn)
Contact:Barb Brunzell, Team Leader
508-277-1340
bbrunzell@me.com
Status:In Operation (since 2017-06)
Agency:Metro West LOSS Team

Massachusetts
Service Area:Michigan (multiple counties)
Contact:Barb Smith
989-781-5260
sosbarb@gmail.com
Status:In Preparation (Teams have been trained)

Nebraska
Service Area:5 active + 6 sites coming soon (state)
Status:

Nebraska
Service Area:Beatrice Area LOSS Team
Contact:--
Status:Coming Soon

Nebraska
Service Area:Chadron LOSS Team
Contact:--
308-225-3861
Status:In Operation

Nebraska
Service Area:Columbus LOSS Team
Contact:--
Status:Coming Soon

Nebraska
Service Area:Four Corners LOSS Team
Contact:--
Status:Coming Soon

Nebraska
Service Area:Grand Island/Hastings Area LOSS Team
Contact:--
Status:Coming Soon

Nebraska
Service Area:Kearney, serving Central Nebraska
Contact:Renae Zimmer
308-708-0965 or 308-217-0359
drzimmer@charter.net
Status:In Operation (since 2014-08)
Agency:Central Nebraska LOSS Team

Nebraska
Service Area:Lincoln-Lancaster County LOSS Team
Contact:--
402-440-1633
Status:In Operation

Nebraska
Service Area:Norfolk Area LOSS Team
Contact:--
402-750-8148 (map)
Status:In Operation

Nebraska
Service Area:Northplatte,(Southwest Nebraska LOSS Team)
Contact:Jennifer Krajewski
308-221-0143
SWNELOSSTEAM@gmail.com
Status:In Operation
Agency:Southwest Nebraska LOSS Team

Nebraska
Service Area:Omaha,- serve 5 county area (Dodge, Washington, Douglas, Sarpy, Cass)
Contact:Kailey Kocourek, Project Coordinator
402-898-7587 402-891-6911 (map)
kkocourek@thekimfoundation.org
Status:In Operation (since 2014)
Agency:Metro Area LOSS Team

Nebraska
Service Area:Panhandle LOSS Team
Contact:--
Status:Coming Soon

Ohio
Service Area:15 + 2 "in process" sites (state) and 11 "interested"
Status:

Ohio
Service Area:Allen, Auglaize, Hardin Counties
Contact:Chris Dickman, Ex Director; Chris Estes, Prev Specialist
419-549-8530
ddickman@pvff.org
cestes@pvff.org
www.pvff.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:PVFF Partnerships for Violence Free Families

Ohio
Service Area:Ashtabula County
Contact:Miriam Walton & Bridget Sherman
astabulamhbd@suite224.net
Status:

Ohio
Service Area:Athens County,[Hocking & Vinton "in process" working with Athens -- See below]
Contact:Svea Maxwell
svea@ahv317.co.athens.oh.us
Status:

Ohio
Service Area:Clark County
Contact:Meredith Freeman
greta@mhrb.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Clark County MHRB

Ohio
Service Area:Columbiana County
Contact:Cathy Grizinski
cgrizinski@helphotline.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Help Hotline Crisis Center

Ohio
Service Area:Coshocton, Guernsey, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, and Perry counties
Contact:--
Status:Interested as 6 county group

Ohio
Service Area:Cuyahoga County
Contact:Pete Bliss
suicide_response@outlook.com
Status:In Operation
Agency:Frontline Service

Ohio
Service Area:Darke, Miami, and Shelby counties
Contact:Mark McDaniel
mcdanielm@tcbmds.org
Status:Interested as 3 county group
Agency:Tri-County Board of Recovery and Mental Health Services - Miama, Darke, and Shelby Counties

Ohio
Service Area:Defiance, Fulton, Henry, and Williams counties
Contact:Tonie Long
tonie@fourcountyadamhs.com
Status:In Operation
Agency:Four County ADAMHS

Ohio
Service Area:Delaware County
Contact:Michelle Price
mprice@helplinedelmor.org
Status:Interested

Ohio
Service Area:Erie County (with Ottawa County?)
Contact:Jody Demo-Hodgins
ceomhrb@mhrbeo.com
Status:Interested

Ohio
Service Area:Fairfield County
Contact:Kristen Ankrom
kankrom@ohiopps.org
Status:In Process
Agency:Fairfield County ADAMHS

Ohio
Service Area:Franklin County
Contact:Denise Meine-Graham
franklincountylossteam@gmail.com
Status:In Operation
Agency:Franklin County LOSS

Ohio
Service Area:Geauga County
Contact:Elise Aitken, Coordinator; Tracy Jordan, Director
AitkenE@revenwoodhealth.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Geauga County LOSS Team Housed with Sheriff's Office; respond to scenes also of homicide, sexual assault, MVA, domestic violence

Ohio
Service Area:Greene County
Contact:Duane Wilkins
dwilkins@tcn.org
Status:In Process
Agency:TCN - BH

Ohio
Service Area:Hancock County
Contact:Zack Thomas
zthomas@yourpathtohealth.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Hancock County ADAMHS

Ohio
Service Area:Hocking & Vinton counties,(working with Athens County -- see above)
Contact:Svea Maxwell / Bill Dunlap
svea@ahv317.co.athens.oh.us
bill@ahv317.co.athens.oh.us
Status:In Process
Agency:Athens-Hocking-Vinton

Ohio
Service Area:Holmes and Wayne counties
Contact:Helen Walkerly
hwalkerly@namiwayneholmes.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:NAMI Wayne & Holmes Counties

Ohio
Service Area:Knox County
Contact:Paty Steward
patysteward@gmail.com
Status:In Operation
Agency:Knox County E-911

Ohio
Service Area:Lake County
Contact:Rae Grady / Andrea McGovern
rgrady@lakeadamhs.org
andrea.mcgovern@gmail.com
Status:In Process

Ohio
Service Area:Licking County
Contact:Justina Wade
suicideprevention@mhalc.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:MHA Licking County

Ohio
Service Area:Logan and Champaign counties
Contact:Karey A. Thompson, Coordinator
937-599-1975 x115
kthompson@ccibhp.org
Status:In Operation (since 2008)
Agency:Suicide Prevention Coalition of Logan & Champaign Counties; Consolidated Care

Ohio
Service Area:Lorain County
Contact:Blanche Dortch
bdortch@lcmhb.org
Status:In Process
Agency:Loraine County Team

Ohio
Service Area:Mahoning and Trumbull counties
Contact:Vince Brancaccio
vbrancaccio@helphotline.org
Status:Interested as 2 county group
Agency:Help Hotline Crisis Center

Ohio
Service Area:Ottawa County (with Erie County?)
Contact:Jody Demo-Hodgins
ceomhrb@mhrbeo.com
Status:Interested

Ohio
Service Area:Ross County
Contact:Jim Butt
jbutt@bright.net
Status:Interested
Agency:Ross County Suicide Prevention Coalition

Ohio
Service Area:Stark County
Contact:Allison Esber
Allison.Esber@starkmhar.org
Status:Interested

Ohio
Service Area:Washington County
Contact:LeeAnn Price
740-374-6990
davidbrowne@wcbhb.org
leeannprice@hotmail.com
Status:In Operation (since 2017-05)
Agency:Washington County LOSS Team

Pennsylvania
Service Area:(state)
Status:In Preparation; 1 training, 2nd in Nov 2018

Pennsylvania
Service Area:Butler County
Contact:Jackie Eppler
724-584-4920
jackiea1707@gmail.com
Status:In Preparation
Agency:Butler County CISM (extension of the CISM Team); trained in June with FC

South Dakota
Service Area:Rapid City, South Dakota (Pennington, Meade, Lawrence counties); Western South Dakota
Contact:Stephanie Schweitzer Dixon, Coordinator
605-348-6692
ssdixon@frontporchcoalition.org
Status:In Operation (since 2005)
Agency:Work with law enforcement and coroners in the 3 counties; likely to expand to another county also

Texas
Service Area:Austin, Texas
Status:In Operation

Texas
Service Area:Denton and Denton County
Contact:Tammy Weppelman/Phyllis Finley
940-205-6706
phyllis@dentonmhmr.org
Status:In Operation (24 hr)
Agency:Denton County LOSS Team

Texas
Service Area:Fort Worth, Texas (Tarrant County)
Contact:Vorice Perryman, Program Manager
682-263-LOSS (5677)
Vorice.Perryman@mhmrtc.org
Status:In Operation
Agency:Mental Health America (mhmrtarrant)

Texas
Service Area:Jefferson County, Beaumont, Texas
Contact:Donna Anderson
409-504-6805
donnaanderson2@sbcglobal.net
Status:Planning stage

Texas
Service Area:Potter and Randall Counties, Texas
Contact:Sarah Williamson (RN, MSN)
806-674-6295
sedah59@yahoo.com
Status:Planning stage

Texas
Service Area:Tom Green County, San Angelo
Contact:Gregory Hickey
325-944-2561
Gregregh@wtcg.us
Status:In Operation (since 2018-07)
Agency:West Texas Counseling & Guidance, San Angelo, TX

Washington
Service Area:Puyallup
Contact:--
Status:

Wisconsin
Service Area:Jefferson County
Contact:Kimberly Propp / Cory Krueger
920-674-8727
CoryK@jeffersoncountywi.gov
Status:Under Consideration
Agency:Jefferson County Human Services

Wisconsin
Service Area:Sauk County, Wisconsin
Contact:Lory Seffrood
arevolutionaryheart@gmail.com
Status:In Preparation; training, trained 8 teams

International
Service Area:Australia
Contact:--
0421 725 180
standby@supportlink.com.au
https://www.supportlink.com.au/standby.aspx
Status:In Operation
Agency:Standby Response (based on LOSS Team model)

Service Area:County Durham (Northeast England)
Contact:Shirley Smith
shirley@ifucareshare.co.uk
Status:In Operation (since 2018-07-11) -- 1st LOSS Team in England
Agency:If U Care Share Foundation

Service Area:New Zealand
Status:Not certain
Agency:per Frank Campbell

Service Area:Perth, Australia
Status:In Operation

Service Area:Samaritans of Singapore
Contact:--
1800 221 4444
pat@sos.org.sg
https://www.sos.org.sg/get-help/after-a-suicide
Status:In Operation

Service Area:Western Area of Northern Ireland (Derry)
Contact:Fidelis Simpson
028-7132-0138
Fidelis.Simpson@westerntrust.hscni.net
Status:In Operation (since 2006) -- 1st Loss Team in UK in Northern Ireland
Agency:Family Liaison Service




Please note: the LOSSTeam website is not intended to provide help in a crisis. If you are feeling suicidal or need help for yourself or someone you know, please consult IASP's Suicide Prevention Resources to find a crisis center anywhere in the world. In the US, call toll-free 1-800-273-TALK (8255) for a free suicide prevention service or visit SuicidePreventionLifeline.org.

Copyright © 2018 Dr. Frank Campbell